Bringin’ the Boogie #5

Good evening, Dear Readers, and time for one of these posts. I think I once promised they would be a monthly occurrence; given that the last was in January 2010, I think we can safely say I have failed totally and miserably. Anyway, here we go: 5 tunes I’ve been listening to recently. You’re welcome.

#1: Electric Light Orchestra – Long Black Road

#2: Stevie Wonder – Heaven Help Us All

#3: Dead Man Fall – Bang Your Drum

#4: Bruce Springsteen – O Mary Don’t You Weep

(Now that‘s how to have a jamming session!)

#5: Van Morrison – Into The Mystic

And your moment of zen for today:

Gresley P2 'Cock O' The North', a 2-8-2 steam engine that was possibly the most powerful passenger locomotive ever used in Britain, hurtles through Starlingford's cutting at the head of a long, fast fish train from Aberdeen.

Gresley P2 ‘Cock O’ The North’, a 2-8-2 steam engine that was possibly the most powerful passenger locomotive ever used in Britain, hurtles through Starlingford’s cutting at the head of a long, fast fish train from Aberdeen.

About Gavin

I am a 32-year-old PhD student in Aberdeen, Scotland. I work in QC at an e-learning company. I'm originally Northern Irish, though I've lived here in Aberdeen for several years. I am, essentially, somebody who is very normal, yet to whom very strange things keep happening...
This entry was posted in I'm Your Boogie Man. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

