Breaking out the Bells and Whistles

Hello all!

After a flying visit home to Northern Ireland (“Psychosis with a flag on top”), I have put together a video of the most recent improvements and additions to the Starlingford layout. Enjoy!

About Gavin

I am a 32-year-old PhD student in Aberdeen, Scotland. I work in QC at an e-learning company. I'm originally Northern Irish, though I've lived here in Aberdeen for several years. I am, essentially, somebody who is very normal, yet to whom very strange things keep happening...
This entry was posted in Model Citizen. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breaking out the Bells and Whistles

  1. Louis says:

    Loved it. Great song. Esp liked what looked like a green goddess at 4:02. Is that right? The green nissen hut too at 2:23 reminded me of the army camp I was once at and the pretty little village where I met Sally. She fell for a man in uniform.

    • starlingford says:

      Hi Louis

      There is indeed a Green Goddess at 4:02 (I have discovered the best way to appease my father, who is usually aghast at the amount of ‘railway stuff’ I bring with me when I return home, is to give him a fire engine, about which he has a baffling obsession)and the nissan hut was, ironically enough, a present from him in return.

      You might be interested to learn that the green diesel locomotive seen hurtling past at 3:46 was given to me by George Weir, who has been getting rid of his BR Green stock. Clearly, the St. Columba’s influence is strong on this layout…

Leave a Reply

