Bringin’ The Boogie

So. Back to you, Constant Readers, after that four-post diversion to loco land. Hopefully, this will become a regular feature – regular enough, certainly, to warrant its own post category – where, each month, I will lead you to some of the great music to be found on YouTube.

To get things started, here is Aimee Mann with her fantastic ‘Pavlov’s Bell’:

Following that, here is Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, with a masterpiece of musicianship called ‘Big Country’:

Time to pick things up a little, with a funk classic with sinister undertones… This is KC & The Sunshine Band singing ‘I’m Your Boogie Man’:

When I was in the States I was fortunate enough to go and see (or, if we’re going to get properly American about this, ‘to go see’) a band called Carbon Leaf. They’re fantastic, they haven’t yet released a weak album, and this is an excellent, thought-provoking song:

And finally, a classic reimagined. This is ‘Give A Little Bit’, originally by Supertramp, given a kick-ass reinvention by The Goo Goo Dolls;

All right, folks – now go enjoy!

About Gavin

I am a 32-year-old PhD student in Aberdeen, Scotland. I work in QC at an e-learning company. I'm originally Northern Irish, though I've lived here in Aberdeen for several years. I am, essentially, somebody who is very normal, yet to whom very strange things keep happening...
This entry was posted in I'm Your Boogie Man. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bringin’ The Boogie

  1. Pingback: Bringin’ The Boogie #2 « Starlingford Chronicles

Leave a Reply

